Have you been contacted by Absolute Sales & Marketing for a Timeshare Resale?


A new cold calling Timeshare resale company has been brought to our attention by the name of Absolute Sales & Marketing.

This company which contacts Timeshare owners out of the blue claims to have buyers lined up for their timeshare. In order to complete the sale they do require an upfront security payment of 1500€

The website www.absolutesalesandmarketing.com was registered in November 2013, but seems to have testimonials from people who dealt with them in February 2013 already.

There is no real company identification on this web, company registration or any other details of this company.

Contact details on the web are: Telephone: 0203 598 2803 and Fax: 0872 113 3163

Email : info@absolutesalesandmarketing.com

Postal address: Avenida Mijas, 00, Edif. Alegria,  Fuengirola, 29640,  Malaga, Spain

This address is not complete and we doubt any post would ever reach their destination.

So far we  have the cold call and the (illegal) upfront payment and this added up to the lack of further company information certainly indicates that any Timeshare owner contacted by Absolute Sales & Marketing should be very cautious.

If you have been cold called by Absolute Sales & Marketing from 02035982803 in Fuengirola, then please let us know. You can email us at customercare@mindtimeshare.com or place a comment on this blog.

About mindtimeshare

Mindtimeshare SLU is registered Company reg number: B35957182 Mindtimeshare provides assistance to timeshare owners who have been defrauded by holiday clubs and bogus resale companies. The Mindtimeshare project was launched in February 2011. After dealing with timeshare members over several years who had been defrauded by numerous bogus companies and for large amounts of money, I considered launching an Organisation to help timeshare owners that have been targeted by bogus companies. On this blog you can find information about the different active scam companies and their “modus operandi” and also place comments, ask questions and see comments from other consumers who have the same doubts or have been through the same experience. Mindtimeshare has resulted in a huge success and has received the back up from not only timeshare consumers but also from the professionals in the timeshare Industry. Mindtimeshare helps timeshare owners who have been scammed by bogus Discount Holiday Clubs; bogus cash back companies; fraudulent timeshare resale companies; bogus class action companies and false lawyers and notaries. We offer professional answers and advice to Timeshare users. If you want to send an email instead of posting a comment on the blog please do so by emailing: customercare@mindtimeshare.com
This entry was posted in Bogus resale companies, Costa del Sol, Warnings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Have you been contacted by Absolute Sales & Marketing for a Timeshare Resale?

  1. michael says:

    would just love the £8000.they offered

  2. michael says:

    Just been cold called by this company who expected me to give me my card details over the phone
    when I asked them were they were based they said London,as per the phone number they gaved
    me.but you say they are based in spain.,when I said I would need more info fo r my solicitor to deal
    with it they came very hesitant.Seems a sc**.

    • Bill says:

      I have also been cold called from this company who call themselves ABSOLUTE SALES. The caller was female a Mrs Laura Barba tel 02035982803 she offered to by my holiday club for £9250 stating among other things that i would receive my money in four to six weeks but wanted my credit card details for an up front payment of 1500euro payable to Brihthouse? This seems to be the same company that you wrote in about.
      After looking them up on the internet & receiving your comments & mindtimeshare comments i told them that i would speak to my solicitor before going any further.
      Mrs Barba then still tried to get me to go ahead with the transaction which i declined & told her that i have looked them up on the internet & the results were not in their favor & to be very cautious with any dealings with absolute sales.
      Note:: they call themselves Absolute Sales & not Absolute Sales & Marketing but the phone number is still the same so I assume it’s the same company that spoke to you.
      Please confirm.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.