#Timeshare Cold Callers January 2017


Dear All,

The first cold caller list for 2017 has been produced and we have counted 67 cold calling companies in the month of January and among them we have 18 new company names.

For a complete list of the 67 companies, please click on the following link:


The names of the new companies are as follows:

  • Antonio Lopez Asociados
  • ATC Chelmsford
  • Brimsdale
  • Colegio Notarial de Madrid
  • Consumer Claims Centre.eu
  • Copra Jet
  • Court of Athens
  • Crown Consulting
  • Darstun Jilmo Davida Procurador
  • Dream Travel Group
  • European Central Notary
  • Greenworth Legal Services
  • Inmobiliaria La Palma (Fake)
  • Madrid Lawyers SL
  • NDL Assist
  • Thornbridge Associates
  • W Slater & Gordon Lawyers

If a company cold calls you and offers you a service related to your timeshare such as claims or disposal, please be cautious!

Don’t trust any people cold calling you and claiming to be working for official entities abroad and who seem to know all about you being defrauded before by bogus resale companies etc.

When you receive such call do let us know! It would be helpful if you can give us the number from which they called you and any other information about the caller.

With your information we can do research and place warnings on the blog that will help to avoid other consumers falling into these traps!

Thank you so much!

Customer Care Team

About mindtimeshare

Mindtimeshare SLU is registered Company reg number: B35957182 Mindtimeshare provides assistance to timeshare owners who have been defrauded by holiday clubs and bogus resale companies. The Mindtimeshare project was launched in February 2011. After dealing with timeshare members over several years who had been defrauded by numerous bogus companies and for large amounts of money, I considered launching an Organisation to help timeshare owners that have been targeted by bogus companies. On this blog you can find information about the different active scam companies and their “modus operandi” and also place comments, ask questions and see comments from other consumers who have the same doubts or have been through the same experience. Mindtimeshare has resulted in a huge success and has received the back up from not only timeshare consumers but also from the professionals in the timeshare Industry. Mindtimeshare helps timeshare owners who have been scammed by bogus Discount Holiday Clubs; bogus cash back companies; fraudulent timeshare resale companies; bogus class action companies and false lawyers and notaries. We offer professional answers and advice to Timeshare users. If you want to send an email instead of posting a comment on the blog please do so by emailing: customercare@mindtimeshare.com
This entry was posted in Bogus Holiday Clubs, Bogus resale companies, Canary Islands, Companies closed down, Costa del Sol, Directive, Flybuy Operator, Legal Services, Mediation services, timeshare, Warnings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to #Timeshare Cold Callers January 2017

  1. Anthony says:

    I just received a cold-call from a female claiming to be from the Timeshare Council. I asked how she knew we were Diamond members and she told me that every Diamond member is automatically registered with the Timeshare Council. I told her that was a lie to which she said, Are you calling me a liar? so I did. The telephone number used was 01254 731080, the same number they rang me on several times last year.

  2. Anthony says:

    A member of a DRI Members group I belong to just received a cold-call from a person purporting to be from the ‘Timeshare Council’. The number used on this occasion was 0161 696 8278, a number which seems to come from the Manchester area. The caller asked if the DRI member was aware that DRI were planning on selling six European resorts. This is in the wake of DRI sacking most of their European sales personnel, so this information may have come from one of them. It seems as if it was a cold-call leading up to an invitation to make a claim for mis-selling.

  3. Anthony says:

    You may already be aware but Exclusive Weeks and Exclusive Breakaways are using the same telephone number 01223 646291.

  4. Anthony says:

    A while ago I was contacted by a ‘company’ claiming to be ‘Exclusive Breakaways’ on telephone number 01223 646291. I just received a call on the same number from a female claiming to be from ‘the Timeshare Council’ She asked if I was still a DRI member and I asked her why I should trust her enough to give her any information. She asked if I had heard of ‘The recent European Directive about Timeshare’. I said I had. She asked if I was happy with our Timeshare ownership and I said I was. She recommended I look at their website TimeshareCouncil.com.
    I have checked the internet and there is a ‘company’ of this name touting for business from Timeshare owners worried that Brexit might affect their Timeshare ownership rights. I don’t know how long this ‘company’ has been going but its appearance might be linked to the demise of TATOC, with them pretending to be some sort of ‘successor’ organisation. This seems to be one of the first times they have used the name ‘The Timeshare Council’ as other entries against this telephone number still refer to them using the name ‘Exclusive Breakaways’.

  5. Heinz says:

    I got a “cold Call” from the dream travel group company, with the question If I have a interest to sell my timesharing week . Do you have any information about this company??
    Thanks for you help

  6. Patricia says:

    I am constantly been called by Thornbridge Associates claiming to have some money for me but they want £1100 off me.
    I am getting constant calls.
    They ring on 0203 8071396

  7. Darren says:

    Hi, have been contacted by Thornbridge associates regarding some claims from the past which I had paid secure leisure, incentive leisure ant Etoo to sell my timeshare. They claim they can get me £18000 back from the credit card companies in 12 to 16 weeks. They are want £750 upfront to start the ball rolling which will be refunded to me when i get paid out? What do you think?

  8. Diane says:

    Hi I was wondering if anyone could offer some advise? My parents have been contacted by greenworth legal services and parted with some money, they have seen called back wanting more money and they have said no they don’t have it. Now they are being hassled for £900 cancellation fee. Does anyone know if this company is a scam and can they legally send debt collectors for this money. They have signed nothing and have nothing on paper.

  9. Anthony says:

    Greenworth Legal Services. Telephone:- London 02037458757 Elizabeth Harrison & ( Lawyer ) Colin Jenkinson

  10. Mick says:

    I had a cold call from Thornbridge Associates offering to get compensation related to the cashback scheme operated by club class. They had allegedly found I was entitled to over £30,000 which they could get for me in 12-16 weeks, but they required £2200 to proceed (refundable). No fees to pay they say they claim these as well as compensation from bank originally acting for Club Class. Contact name was John Scott: Tel: 0203 807139. Office: 60 Water Lane. 3 Courthill House. Wilmslow SK9 5AT. Too good to be true?

    • Linda says:

      Too good to be true, we have fallen victim to them I’m afraid. Tried to call John Scott, phone rings then goes straight to a voicemail

    • Susanna says:

      I fell foul of Thornbridge as well and now their phone just rings off to voice mail that is never responded to, the bas**** took me for close on £700 that I had to borrow from a friend and now they want their money back and I dont have it, my monthly income is only £518 out of which I pay over £118 in council tax

  11. jan says:

    Good afternoon, I sent this to you in November – see original email – could you please send a reply? Thank you.

  12. sara says:

    I have been contacted by European Central Notary purporting to have monies to return to me!

    The contact name is Benson Woolford tel: 0034604117436: email info@europeancentralnotary.com

    They require £500+ in order for the transaction to proceed.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.