Web alert for http://www.litigationmediationconsultants.com

Surfing around the Internet can take you to websites that give you more questions than answers. This is the case with the website http://www.litigationmediationconsultants.com which “pops” you straight into a company website called Legal Prosecutors Limited.

As this name Legal Prosecutors rang a bell, we checked the records and yes, we placed an article on the blog about them in 2014 (http://wp.me/p1kmoi-1lC) when they were cold calling consumers who dealt with other dubious legal companies and paid them money for non-existing court cases.

It is a mystery though why you would create a website called Litigation Mediation Consultants when the company name and full text of this web is about Legal Prosecutors

The Company Registration number is: 08869380 and the registered office address: 1st Floor, 2, Woodberry Grove, Finchley, London. N12 0DR

But the Company contact details seem to have changed and appear to be strange to say the least.

Email: info@legalprosecutorsltd.co.uk

Telephone: +(34) 625 615 155 this being a Spanish mobile! Why would a London based legal company have as its only telephone number a Spanish mobile?

Nothing on the web suggests they are in Spain or directly connected to a business in Spain, so why the Spanish mobile number?

Apart from this the contact form has no privacy statement attached so there is no commitment about what will happen with your personal and private details in case you fill in the form.

In case you have already been in contact with either Litigation Mediation Consultants or Legal Prosecutors, we would like to have you feedback.

Please contact us on customercare@mindtimeshare.com or place a comment on this blog.



About mindtimeshare

Mindtimeshare SLU is registered Company reg number: B35957182 Mindtimeshare provides assistance to timeshare owners who have been defrauded by holiday clubs and bogus resale companies. The Mindtimeshare project was launched in February 2011. After dealing with timeshare members over several years who had been defrauded by numerous bogus companies and for large amounts of money, I considered launching an Organisation to help timeshare owners that have been targeted by bogus companies. On this blog you can find information about the different active scam companies and their “modus operandi” and also place comments, ask questions and see comments from other consumers who have the same doubts or have been through the same experience. Mindtimeshare has resulted in a huge success and has received the back up from not only timeshare consumers but also from the professionals in the timeshare Industry. Mindtimeshare helps timeshare owners who have been scammed by bogus Discount Holiday Clubs; bogus cash back companies; fraudulent timeshare resale companies; bogus class action companies and false lawyers and notaries. We offer professional answers and advice to Timeshare users. If you want to send an email instead of posting a comment on the blog please do so by emailing: customercare@mindtimeshare.com
This entry was posted in Legal Services, Mediation services, Warnings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Web alert for http://www.litigationmediationconsultants.com

  1. Phillip says:

    We were contacted from Legal Prosecutors in November 2015. They stated that we had a case in Spain come to fruition for compensation and they would register us for a fee of £239, which we duly paid by card as they were based in the UK. We later got a call from another advisor asking us to pay a further sum of £720 for paperwork costs. It turned out that they were in Spain under the name of Litigation Services SL at an address used by other unscrupulous companies taking upfront payments. There is also many comments about Litigation Services with the same sc**. We tried to reclaim but was told the £239 had been for registration and cannot be reimbursed unless we pay the other sum. They just took our money and never registered us. The address for Legal Prosecutors is the same as the address you have above for Litigation Mediation Consultants. They are the same cro***.

  2. Ken and Susan says:

    Thank you I have some paperwork from them which I am ignoring. Keep up the good work.

  3. Chris says:

    I’d like to comment that I like the new and stronger direction you appear to be taking towards these sc******, exposing the tricks they try to use to legitimise their activities. That’s how they will eventually be caught out by the legal system, otherwise they just rely on the gullibility of those they seek to prey upon.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.