Edwards Consultants, more cold calling “claims advisors” with meetings in the UK

The list of cold calling companies offering claims has increased this week with the name of Edwards Consultants.

But as seems to happen very often lately, this is not really a new company,  but more a slight name change of others who have been active so far.

Links to companies such as FHA Marketing and Shakespeare Marketing were found and the pitch on the phone is identical.

Once the consumer shows their interest in attending the meeting, they receive a follow up email where they are explained that the actual people meeting them will be from a company called Standon Mortimer.

At the meeting issues such as perpetuity and mis selling will be discussed, and they make it sound as if the claim is already a done and dusted case even before having a looking at the actual paperwork of the consumer and their experience when buying into the timeshare.

Contact details for Edwards Consultants are:

Emails: refunds@edwardsconsultants.net, admin@edwardsconsultants.net and info@edwardsconsultants.net

Telephone numbers: 0121 667 2476 or 0121 667 9401

Website www.edwardsconsultants.net

The website does not supply and company registration details and explains their services as “Appointment Setting, Lead Generation, Customer Services, Online Marketing, Data Sourcing and Sales training”

Like we have seen with all the other cold calling companies before, at the meeting all of the sudden the No win No fee claim turns out to be an expensive relinquishment service which you need to take if you want to claim…

Nobody really is signing up at these meetings for only the claim without paying any money…

As with all cold callers, be careful when attending these meetings, allow yourself a decent time to think things over at home and with copies of the agreement you would be signing, and don’t pay any money on the day and don’t leave the original paperwork with them!

Have you been approached by Edwards Consultants already? Please let us have your feedback.

You can email us at customercare@mindtimeshare.com or place a comment on the blog.

About mindtimeshare

Mindtimeshare SLU is registered Company reg number: B35957182 Mindtimeshare provides assistance to timeshare owners who have been defrauded by holiday clubs and bogus resale companies. The Mindtimeshare project was launched in February 2011. After dealing with timeshare members over several years who had been defrauded by numerous bogus companies and for large amounts of money, I considered launching an Organisation to help timeshare owners that have been targeted by bogus companies. On this blog you can find information about the different active scam companies and their “modus operandi” and also place comments, ask questions and see comments from other consumers who have the same doubts or have been through the same experience. Mindtimeshare has resulted in a huge success and has received the back up from not only timeshare consumers but also from the professionals in the timeshare Industry. Mindtimeshare helps timeshare owners who have been scammed by bogus Discount Holiday Clubs; bogus cash back companies; fraudulent timeshare resale companies; bogus class action companies and false lawyers and notaries. We offer professional answers and advice to Timeshare users. If you want to send an email instead of posting a comment on the blog please do so by emailing: customercare@mindtimeshare.com
This entry was posted in Legal Services, Mediation services, Warnings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Edwards Consultants, more cold calling “claims advisors” with meetings in the UK

  1. Robert says:

    I have been contacted today by a Julie Solomon of Leyland Marketing Consultants who tried to get me to agree to a claim for miss-selling by CLC for our timesahre. This would involve a trip to Coventry and a meeting with Standon Mortimer. She has sent me a link to an article in The Sunday Telegraph see http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/personalfinance/money-saving-tips/11616223/Timeshare-horrors-fresh-hope-for-100000-people-locked-in-costly-contracts.html
    It looks as if there might be compensation in the future but it has not convinced me that Standon Mortimer are putting together genuine claims at the moment.
    I shall not be travelling to Coventry to see them but await any further developments with interest.
    Does anybody have any positive outcome to relate?

    • Ron says:

      I am suffering from a similar c** from a firm called RSB Legal. They promised to recoup monies we had paid to Club la Costa, estimated at £18000 on the basis of:
      1. No reasonable forecast or basis for calculation of maintenance charges
      2. No legal basis for a timeshare contract ‘in perpetuity’
      They offered to recover the money on a 70:30 ‘no win, no fee’ basis, and I haven’t heard from them since.
      They also promised to terminate the timeshare, for a fee and gave a guarantee that the fee would be refunded if they did not succeed. Now that the refund is due I find that their phone is disconnected. Their name crops up elsewhere, especially as RSB International Ltd, so my advice based on my experience is to use a long spoon if you choose to sup with, inter alia, Ricky Anthony Walker, who is a director of all the RSB companies.

  2. Sue says:


    We too have been contacted by numerous companies though most recently by Edwards Consultants which did sound a little more legit than previous companies and, on first glance, their website did appear to be a little more professional.

    However, having arranged a date for a meeting, and receiving a confirmation email with detail of the guys we would be meeting (Standon Mortimer Associates) we did a little more digging and yes, it seems to be the same organisation as all the other cold callers, they just seem to have moved from Redditch to Meridan.

    We have politely, asked that the meeting be cancelled and that we are removed from their database.

    Have not received a response as yet.

    We have had many happy holidays with CLC but must confess that we are not comfortable with the perpetuity clause and with the constant increases in maintenance fees and the increasing difficulty in finding availability, we are considering ending our memebership.

    But as the saying goes, if its too good to be true, it ususally is, these compaines wil not be providing our get out of jail free card, they are just seeking to take further advantage of people.



  3. Anthony says:

    The telephone number used by Edwards Consultancy aka Timeshare Solutions 01213 922553 is now being used by a ‘company’ calling itself Leyland Marketing.

  4. chriss says:

    I had a call today. I said I wasn’t going to make any decision over the phone. He sent me an email and will call back on Friday. In the meantime, I sent the email to my son who is a Market Researcher who told me it’s probably a sc** and sent me a link to this site! I don’t think I shall pick up the phone on Friday.

  5. Fred says:

    A company rang me from a Spanish number called Shakespeare marketing a few weeks ago which I did not mention just carried on talking he then sent me some information to my email regarding the EU ruling. Then the same salesmen called me back 3days later on a Birmingham number from Edward’s consulting I think he realized my voice and had spoken before a few days prior he then put the phone down on me. Is there any legit companies in the timeshare industry these days what a load off c**men and women I hope these type of people can sleep at night!!!!!!

  6. John says:

    Unfortunately Edward’s consulting is a s*** company do not touch these with a barge pole

  7. Jeff says:

    I am supposed to be going to a meeting in Chertsey today. Dont thinkl I will bother. If this compensation thing is real? Could I not just launch a claim through a reputable solicitor on my own back? Would they not look into it and do it on a no win no fee basis, bypassing all the sca***** and r** off merchants?

  8. Gerry says:

    We have been scammed by ITRA to the rune of £5k and are being inundated by other companies all claiming they are different. I would really like to know whether any of them are genuine.

  9. Don says:

    I fear genuine companies are few and far between and the search for one can be chastening

  10. Manuel says:

    I have been invited to a meeting in Coventry on 24th June with Shakespeare Marketing. Interestingly, I also have been contacted by Edwards Consultancy (or is that Consultants – they seem confused?). I looked at their website and it is identical to Shakespeare Marketing.

    I would be interested to know if anyone has ever been successful in receiving compensation for a missed CLC timeshare?

    I do not think I will waste my time driving all the way to Coventry. And by the by, I have identical emails from Victoria Marketing and the Refund Action Group.

    Are there ANY genuine companies out there?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.